Los Alamos National Laboratory

Science >  LANL Institutes >  Materials Design Institute

National Security Education Center


  • Institute Director
    Dan Thoma
    (505) 663-5627
  • Institute Deputy Director
    Bob Field
    (505) 663-5807
  • Institute Office Manager
    Lynn Chavez
    (505) 663-5233

Materials Design Institute (MDI) Metrics

Third Quarter 2012

Faculty involved in Collaborative Research Projects

Andrew Dattlebaum, MPA-CINT, Sensors for Magnetic Probe Microscopy

Robert Field, MST-6, LANL ARRA Program Review, Heat Transfer Fluid Development Program

Peter Hosemann, MST-8, Interface Chemistry in ODS Steels

George Kaschner, MST-8, Experimental Investigations of Dynamic Abnormal Grain Growth in Alpha Iron

Jason Lashley, MST-6, Processing and Microstructural Stability of Amorphous and NanoCrystalline Materials

Erik Luther, MST-6, Electrically Activated Sintering Processes

Bogdan Mihaila, MST-6, Theoretical Investigation of Dynamic Abnormal Grain Growth in Alpha Iron

Amit Misra, MPA-CINT, High Resolution and 3-D Tomographic Imaging of Bubbles at Interfaces

Amit Misra, MPA-CINT, Laser Induced Interactions with Materials in DTEM

Amit Misra, MPA-CINT, TEM Tomography

Mike Nastasi, MPA-CINT, TEM Tomography

Chris Stanek, MST-8, Computational Approaches to Defects and Radiation Damage

Blas Uberuaga, MST-8, Radiation damage in nuclear fuel

Judy White, EES-16, Identifying Vortical Structures in Wind Field Data Sets

Operated by Los Alamos National Security, LLC for the U.S. Department of Energy's NNSA
Inside | © Copyright 2008-09 Los Alamos National Security, LLC All rights reserved | Disclaimer/Privacy | Web Contact